Teasel

By Teasel

Gloom

What a gloomy day – fog, mist, haar , rain – yuk!

Last badminton session until August for BB – he is disappointed, but it does mean we have a free afternoon for his friends to come round after school. Let’s hope the weather improves. However, he has just told me he was player of the week. Well done BB!

It is my god daughter’s birthday today – she is 18. What became of the baby with the spiky hair? She’s now a lovely young lady and has recently accepted a place on her first choice University course. What a great stage of life to be at. She has exams coming up – and I know she will do well, but the pressure is off. Happy Birthday Hana!

Here’s my redcurrant bush – spot the currants which are forming behind the flowers.

Just realised that I have blipped for four full months now - I have captured a third of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.