Love this city

My train was a bit late this morning, but it was such a beautiful day I just had to make myself even later by going down to the river to take some photos. I'm still not feeling well and was feeling a bit down this morning, so this felt a little like therapy, and therefore justified.

I do love this city - wonder when I'll ever be ready to leave it?

Today felt very long, but I had a good day at work, even if I did spend half my time trying to get an infestation of ants off my desk. I can't bring myself to kill them, but picking them up and putting them on the floor doesn't seem to be particularly effective - they just keep coming back! My boss has asked for Rentokil to come in.... :(

Busy evening - Richard came over to go over all the last bits of work that still need doing in our flat. They should have the bulk of it done by the end of this week - hooray! We also had an Ocado delivery tonight, and a policeman called, too, checking up on one of our neighbours who never answers his door and has left his car to rot in the parking area (he was making sure he wasn't dead, which I thought was rather nice. We reassured him we'd heard and seen him recently, so he's still alive and kicking, if just very reclusive).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.