Time out

Had a training day at work today, learning how to recruit, manage and work with volunteers. It was a good course and a nice break from my usual work. After I'd eaten lunch, I popped out of the room we were in to give Tim a quick call. This was my view while we were talking - it struck me as rather beautiful, so I took a couple of photos on my phone after we'd finished speaking.

Tim also spoke to Richard, who's coordinating all the work in our flat, and got an update on it all. They should be finished most of it within the next couple of days, although we're still waiting for a couple of windows that didn't turn up/got broken. We've also asked him to fit some new internal doors for us, so we had fun looking at doors online this evening - and have narrowed the choice down to a couple of different ones. They're beautiful! (Blip to follow at some point, I'm sure...!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.