Bunhill Fields squirrel

I got into work this morning and discovered that a colleague who was supposed to be going to an event this afternoon was off sick, so I found myself volunteering to go in her place.  Quite a clear sign of how much less stressful work is now - that I actually feel I can slope off for an afternoon.  Got myself over to BMA House at Tavistock Square at lunchtime, and manned a stand there for the afternoon.  I also got to pop into one of the sessions and listen to Clive Humby (the man behind the Tesco Clubcard scheme) talking about understanding customers through data.  Interesting stuff, and an engaging speaker.  It's not directly relevant to my work, but it was still interesting to hear.

Came back to work briefly after I'd packed up there, and cut through Bunhill Fields on the way.  I was taking lots of photos of bluebells in the afternoon sunlight, but then spotted this little squirrel - who appears to have spotted me at the same time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.