#CloseUp 3 .......

Question: ....... how hard can it be to photograph a lock????
Answer: ......... very hard (to get it just how I wanted it anyway!!)

I took 123 photos and was only reasonably happy with three of them - was at it for well over an hour ...... the things we do for blip, eh!!!

The key to the shot

This is the very unusual lock on a pretty Chinese box that my Mum bought me years ago ..... there is an ornate handle on each end of the box, the lid is slightly curved and it measures 10" x 4" x 4" ( 25cm x 10cm x 10cm ).
The inside of the box is covered with Chinese writing and the outside of the box is, I think, covered with papier-mâché and then painted with Eurasian cranes. There are no other markings on the box at all.
It's possible that it was originally for mah jong tiles or something similar ...... if you have any ideas or knowledge I would be very interested.

(I have put a couple of photos in my blipfolio to show the outside of the lid and the inside of the box ... if you are interested)

Thanks so much to all of you who have tagged your close-up photos this week so far and joined in .... and an even bigger thank you to all of you who have commented and starred my efforts .....

I have quite a lot of "stuff" but am now actually struggling to find things to photograph in the house ...... I want to try and keep it indoors as I do flowers quite often .... three down and four to go!!

I hope that Thursday is/was a good day for you .....

~ Anni ~

PS - Please take at look at this date last year to see what had me smiling for hours!!




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/25" : 50mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.