SilverImages

By SilverImages

Tenby Beach, and Caldey Island

Interesting dream to start the day, I'm getting ready to fly . Interesting because today I prepare and pack for the Retreat on Caldey Island with the Quaker group. The Retreat begins tomorrow, but rather than drive down to Tenby in the morning I'm going to stay overnight in the caravan at Manorbier.

Arranged to call in on A and B at Swansea to collect some magazines. Easy journey down there and I manage to navigate the mean streets of Swansea, well the narrow lanes anyway, to find their place. I break the journey and spend an hour with them over a cuppa, then continue to Manorbier.

Mobile signal is variable down here so I call in at Tenby to phone home, have made it in one piece and plan to go to Jameston for dinner. Drop things off at the caravan on the way, just as well do it in daylight as I haven't been to this caravan on my own before, and need to find the electric and water points to turn on.

Arrive at the Swanlake in Jameston for dinner - warm welcome and it's not too busy when I arrive, a few people leave as I arrive, leaving me the lounge to myself for a short while. I settle in to read "If You Sit Very Still", which I've been reading for a couple of days now. The author, M, is one of the group on the Retreat and will be speaking of her experience on Saturday, so it will help to have read the book first. Maybe my choice of the spicy Thai green curry is ill conceived as I hiccup my way through it - but it tastes good. The barmaid stops on one of her many passes through the bar to recommend a book to me. A local man went to Australia on Walkabout and eventually penned his adventures for all to read - maybe that'll be m next selection.

A restless night at the caravan with seemingly little sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.