Tay Bridge - with Train and Gull

Yet another trip to Dundee today, but I drove this time although my lovely husband came with me for support at the hospital. It was just a pre-op assessment visit for the keyhole surgery I am to have soon to remove the troublesome gallbladder, but it lasted over one and a half hours. Lots of form-filling, an ECG and chest and heart soundings, as well as an attempt (or three) to take yet another blood sample.

My veins were having none of it and even the doctor could only get about a teaspoon to come out, which she hoped might be enough for blood type matching and antibody checks! If not, I'll have to have it done again. My blood test results from yesterday showed that everything is back to normal, so I'm fit and able to have the surgery in a few weeks. I think that's good news:-)

We sat in the car at the sea front and ate a sandwich for a late lunch. This gull was idly flying past and did an about turn in mid air when he spotted the food and sat close by hoping for a crumb or two. Sadly he waited in vain as we ate the lot! Took the photo on my phone and was pleased to see the little train in the background too.

Met up with my lovely friend later and enjoyed catching up on all her news and even the weather brightened up for the drive home. Tired now, but happy:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.