Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Calf

Well, I've unashamedly gone for the cute vote today. I can almost hear the 'aahs' as I write this. Went for a walk to the end of the lane and back and as the hedgerows and verges are full of all sorts of wild flowers I thought I would do a collage of several of them. But then I got to the end of the lane and saw this lot. Eleven cows and eleven calves, clearly not very old, some suckling but most just finding out what the world was about (one, despite his tender age, was more interested in finding out what one of the little girl calves was about - the farmer had better keep an eye on him!). Three of them were by the gate and were quite fascinated by us; I think I had very nearly persuaded one to come over and have his ear tickled when an Argos delivery van went past like a bat out of hell and scared the living daylights out of them. Oh well, at least I got a few shots before they ran off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.