Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Beltane

The park is being made ready for a pop festival (poor deer), so to get home I drove around the other way, and came by the small lake alongside the "pet zoo".
It's May-holiday for the schools, which means we work full days looking after kids who's parents are at work. Though I did only two this week they were each 10 hours long. There were a couple of museums in Holland once that exhibited a peanut butter floor. I guess we could have charged an entrance fee too after lunch! Still, I had a nice day. You can imagine how soothing it was to hear the birds and not much else, and see the last beams of the sun lighting up the new green leaves. I realised it's the festival of Beltane today.Great night for witches :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.