Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Still irresistable

And the scent....
I picked just one for in a vase in the house and this morning I was greeted by this heavenly smell! This rose was in the garden already when I moved in, and a botanical friend told me I was very lucky, apparently an unusual cross between a dog rose (the one with rosehips) and a climbing rose.
Today in the afternoon I'd made a big effort to not go straight home but get my groceries from the shop, and as I loaded them into bicycle saddle bags, heard my name. I turned to look straight into the lovely face of my friend Bettina who lives in another town, and whom I'd not seen for nearly two years. We gave each other a huge hug and went for coffee to catch up. How life manages to arrange these things right down to the second, never ceases to amaze me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.