Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bright Side of the Road

I have to write my first comment about this picture before I forget it...

When I was growing up - and SweetArt will remember this - there was a poster that hung in the room which said "Do Something... Lead, Follow, or get out of the way!" It had a picture of geese going every-which direction. I had completely forgotten about those words until now.

So, a few weeks ago, on my way home from work, I spotted these 4 ducks on a grassed area on the side of the road. I can't recall ever seeing free range ducks in Dubai before. In the area that they're in, one often sees peacocks, pea-hens, hens or other birds, not never ducks. Over the weeks, I see them everyday as I now look out for them. They are MY ducks! Yesterday, G spotted them on the median strip. They had crossed the road!!! Apparently, they can find their way home too as they were back again on their normal strip today and as I wasn't driving, G slowed down for me to take a pic! Ace!

A much needed evening at home; in fact G was so shattered; she went to bed at 10! The weekend has come at just the right time! Hope you all marked Labour Day - something that is not mentioned here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.