Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Little and Large

I REALLY wanted to call this entry "Die Young, Stay Pretty*" partly because of how I am feeling at the moment but also because of all the negative connotations that fizzy drinks have. All I can say is, I LOVE Pepsi and it is my one bad foodie thing!

It also transpires that another member of the team loves Pepsi, and much more than me! She has managed to negotiate a sabbatical and today was her last day, so to send her off, a team lunch was organised on the premises and I took her the large can of Pepsi and a bar of Cadbury's chocolate. She actually walked into work this morning holding the small can. There you go - blip sorted.

Swati shared her Pepsi with me at lunch. I haven't drunk any in WEEKS (not allowed at home) and have to admit I'd missed it. I got the large can on one of Gs visa runs. It was bought at a Shell station in Oman. I'd never seen one that size, so HAD TO HAVE it! Turns out it really is quite unique (500ml) as no-one else had seen it either!

Got taken out to dinner by Pauline to celebrate her birthday. How lovely. It was our third night out this week and I am so glad it is Thursday tomorrow and soon the weekend. Its been a draining week - getting hot rapidly and a lot has been happening so I shall catch up with you during my lunch hour tomorrow.

Looking again at Pepsi's quote - "Live the moment now"; it does tie up succinctly with "Die young, stay pretty!!"

I'm not suicidal honestly.

Any other Pepsi lovers out there?? Perhaps you can blip a can from where you are - especially if it has writing in your own local language. :D


* Die Young, Stay Pretty was a song on Blondie's Parallel Lines album - way back in the 70s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.