Filling a blank wall

Since I decorated our dining room, the best part of a year ago, one of the walls has been blank and empty. We previously had a couple of large pictures up there, but we wanted to move things around a little and have a change of pictures. However, in all this time, we never got around to finding a suitable painting or photograph to hang there.

At various photographic shows I have been to, I have often admired the framed or mounted pictures produced by some of the commercial labs, and I decided that I would like one of my own images presented in that way. I came to the conclusion that a stitched panorama I took last year at Dungeness was suitable in colour and shape to fill the space on the wall. So I got the lab to print it (1.4 metres long), mount it on block board and frame it. I am pleased with the result and it now makes a feature of that wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.