Teenage Mutant Airhead Turtles

On this day 6 years ago....well, I was in hospital and I'd just been induced and nothing much was happening. I was mightily pissed off that they hadn't sent me home because Robbie & Tracy were going to be coming round for tea and we'd bought some lovely sausages from the butcher for us.

I was starving! I remember pleading with the midwife to send me home. I even used the line 'but I've got some lovely sausages in the fridge'.

Desperate times, folks. Desperate times.

Anyway, back to the here and now.

These guys are still Arlo's very favourite guys on earth, much to my own confusion. Turtles. Ninja turtles. Who eat pizza. Eh?!. Ask Arlo if he prefers the Turtles over a real superhero and he just scoffs at you. As if the turtles aren't real superheroes!! What a question!

I am excited to see his wee face when he sees his balloons in the morning. And...sausages for breakfast I think.

Seems fitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.