Scribbler

By scribbler

Mayday! Mayday!

Lily on the way out.

This red lily actually looks pretty good, though its leaves grow browner every day. The heat wave isn't helping. 88ºF today.
I'm using iPhoto effects to portray the spirit of the lilies as they fade.
The white ones are definitely dying, but the red ones are holding their own so far.

Mayday is today's Anniemay+Mollymay challenge.

--------------------

Novel milestone so close I can taste it.
Only thirty pages to go on Part II-b. That's a lot more than I seem able to do in a day, but I'm going to try finishing tomorrow before my weekend Bhagavad Gita seminar starts.
If I don't make it, next week will have to do.

--------------------

PHOTOGRAPHY NOTE

I'd never even heard of Gregory Crewdson when I saw this documentary about him. His idea of photography is as far from mine as it's possible to be. He creates his sets from scratch on a sound stage or invades a town and changes it to suit his vision, using hundreds of people for preproduction, filming, and postproduction. He's more like a director than a photographer.

If this intrigues you, or if you just want to look at some fascinating photographs and find out how they were made, I recommend the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.