Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

My Chemistry Idol

I think I talked about chemistry much, but I really like it. One of the reasons is definitely Mr. Butterworth! He was my prep science teacher last year and my intro chemistry teacher this year and hopefully advanced chemistry teacher next year. He is the one who encouraged me in chemistry and helped me to see my enthusiasm in it. He is my idol who led me in this. Even if I won't be a chemist, I really want to do something about it now which I have never thought before. That's why idols and the people who encourage us are important as role models. I have many people around leading me to different directions, and apparently it is going to be a rough decision to choose what to do, but their support will always be so worthy, because they let me see and try things and see if I'm interested. For example, a child doctor-who was also my doctor since I was one- was the one who led me to medicine for a really long time. However considering that medicine is not just a job, but a life style, I had to think again. However, what makes me think again and again is his life. He is a professor as I wish to be and so sophisticated. What I'm saying is even I'm not definite about a decision yet, people around us are important, because they affect us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.