Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Arrival of My German Guest

FINALLY! Here, I introduce you Fanny Roessler! She arrived yesterday and we welcomed her from the airport with my mom after the conference. She arrived by 5 p.m., so we went to dinner together. We brought her to a restaurant to eat meatball, but it is different in Turkey than Germany. She loved it and we chatted about her family, school, weather, life and etc. When we arrived home, she gave me some unforgettable and cute gifts. She brought a Munich bag and I was so happy, because I'm collecting them from the cities I visit. She brought a big cookie to be hanged on the wall which says "Gruss aus Munchen" on it which was a symbol of Oktober-Fest in Germany. However, the most precious one was the notebook she prepared for me introducing her life with photos and small texts. We're already getting very well. We watched Charlie Chaplin's "The Gold Rush" together and this was the first time I watched a silent movie. I loved it and we already found something in common!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.