Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Newcastle Ocean Baths and the photographers

I have shot the facade of the baths from the front but not from the back. I have often shot the baths looking the other way towards the sea particularly when I am stalking wedding parties or catching large waves or high seas. To the right is an album of photographers. Well three who were doing some long exposures of the lap area of the baths near the stands. The hill above the stands is Fort Scratchly. To the left is Newcastle beach and the apartments which overlook it and also you can just see bits of the Canoe pool. This is a 5 image pano stitched in photoshop.

Well it's Friday night. Assessment day tomorrow for Delta and I am doing the ID photos and it's an early start so I best get some gear ready. Catch you all tomorrow and have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.