Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The black cat and the rotunda

This is the rotunda in King Edward park. A popular spot in the Summer and for outdoor weddings. The council will hire it out for weddings for a small fee. I have blipped it quite some time ago and I recently saw another persons shot of it and thought it was worth revisiting. Tonight there was a small black cat sitting on the corner. It is not there in this image as it was moving around. It called to me. I called back. A man walking home thought I was a bit strange but it was quite close to him and as he moved towards it to nicely say hello it took off at warp speed. I suspect it is a feral after all. As I was leaving, I saw either it or another one at the end of the park. I wonder if it is an omen as I think it crossed my path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.