Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Storm

A massive storm blew in this afternoon. I wondered what was going on as everything turned to dark and took on strange colours. As usually with these storms, they seem to arrive as people are leaving work. I drove down to Nobbys and this shot was taken just as it was arriving. There was rain and I was doing the balancing trick with the umbrella and camera and needless to say got soaked. I also dropped my lens cap over the railing and into the waters below you can see here. Shoes off, in work clothes I march down the beach and retrieve it, now adding sandy to the wet and bedraggled look. I know they are not too expensive but I just couldn't let it go now could I.

Those two men literally dunked themselves and then headed for the changing room and do you see the almost rainbow on the horizon.

The storm blew away as quickly as it arrived and better weather is forecast tomorrow. On another note, Notorious sailed out of the harbour some time today as it was gone when I drove past on my way to Nobbys and one of the Sundancers captured it leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.