middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

A Prickly Piece

I managed to get both to and from work today without my tyre popping! Happy days. I did have to do this both ways in a sharp cold and drizzly rain, but with the lack of a tyre loudly exploding I’ll take it! While we're talking about thinks popping I think it’s particularly apt that todays blip is of a sharp weed that grows through the cracks in my backyards concrete. Work went fairly well and I managed to make some good strides on the work I’m currently doing.

After getting home from work I got into bed, not to sleep, but just because it’s so cold. With Holly away I’m trying not to use the heater because it seems like a waste for only one person, I’ll rather just rug up and when desperate simply get into bed. By dinner time Nicky and Dom had come home and even though they’ve been back in the country since Tuesday morning it was the first time I had been able to hear about their travels due to both of our busy schedules. They had an expectedly great trip which finished at a wedding at a luxury resort in Cancun that seemed to put a new meaning to the word luxury.

Also got some homework done while watching the footy, pretty satisfying as lately work has been using the energy I’d prefer to put into writing.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.