The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

One man's trash

...is another man's treasure! Spotted at Stroud's Friday market in the Shambles, when I stopped to buy a bun-tin from Mary and Gerry on the way home from work. Having thought I'd never bake again, I got rid of my bakeware some time ago. But now that I've discovered other flours aside from wheat, it's time to start again.

This collection reminds me that, sooner rather than later, my mother's house is going to have to be got ready for the market, and there will be much more sorting to do, more even than last summer. New developments are afoot, but I can't say any more than that.

Neither can I say any more about the OFSTED inspection except that it's over! Nice day at work, today being Friday. I had to go in early to help someone who hadn't gone on a trip, but the boss bought us all Costa coffee.

I got some more remedies from the pharmacist, as the cold seems to have left me with hearing loss caused by blocked sinuses. They do seem to help, but so does lying down for little power naps! I'm going out tonight to a private view of a printmaking exhibition, so I need to keep going.

Oh, and the washing machine is broken. It started to smell burned last night, and refuses to work. Neither of us can remember how long we'd had it. Maybe since 2006? The cheapest one that gets any good reviews online is over £300, and is going to take a week to deliver. Ouch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.