Uking Good!

I had blood taken this morning...just three syringes so not quite the usual armful. I then went along to Sian's and we ummed and aahed about where to go...as I started gnawing on the arm of her sofa...because it had been a fasting blood test... we decided on the Trafford Centre. We went straight to John Lewis and I was restored with a cuppa or two and a scone. What a lovely day, as Sian said we never run out of conversation.

Sian's girls were just home from school when we returned, Jess had found out the day before that she has won the junior section of 'Capture the Cathedral' photo competition. They needed a pic of her for so I took one before I left. Whilst we were in the front garden, getting Jess to pose with my camera, Charlotte was bobbing about serenading us on her new pink ukelele...with Good King Wenceslas...it was a surreal moment and worthy of a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.