timon

By timon

Snowing

One of the Finnish Christmas traditions is Boxing Day Drive. Can't say that it has been our tradition. I guess it means sledge and horses which we never had. Anyways, yesterday I found in a Net a list of all rapids in middle Finland and decided to have my Boxing Day Drive to check out some of them, three actually. Two of them were not possible to photograph and the third was better but this time I couldn't get the best out of it. Well, there are 108 of them in the list.

Birdwise the day contained my first Dipper for this winter. We have them also in our river but haven't seen any yet. Hopefully I can blip it some day. I also saw a huge group of Yellowhammers which is actually quite common but not in our garden. Finally there were few Black Grouses by the road. It must be many years since I've seen them last. No pictures of birds though.

It started to snow quite soon after I left home and by the end of my trip it was almost a snow storm. That's why I blipped this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.