Tom having a smoke .....

..... after the tattoo.


Yesterday whilst in Leeds I popped in to Oddfellows tattoo parlour to ask about taking some photos of them at work. I've taken a few portraits of people outside before including Adam who works there and he said he'd be happy for me to call in any time.

Today Adam was tattooing Tom who also works as a tattooist and I spent an hour or so photographing Tom having various tattoos done. It was all very casual and Adam made up a few filler tattoos on Tom's arm drawing them freehand without too much thought going in to an overall design.

My dad and brother both have tattoos but I've never been tempted although I quiet admire the artistry of some of them. I took a fair few photos at Oddfellows today and have added the set of photos from today here.

I was tempted to blip either Kevin or Lulu who I'd also photographed whilst in Leeds, but as Tom kindly let me photograph him whilst he had a load of tattoo work done, today's blip is .....


..... Tom having a smoke after the tattoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.