Alfresco .....

..... dining.

This morning I had a text from Mrs P asking if I fancied a day out in Otley, I had planned on going to Leeds today and Otley tomorrow but decided the company would be good today so said yes. It's been a glorious early summers day, proper rolled up shirt sleeves and sun hat weather.

Mrs P and Mini Pea met me at my house and we caught the bus over to Otley where we met up with Mr P for lunch at Dunnies cafe next to the river. The cafe has picknick tables outside, so we joined most of the other cafe customers in eating outside in the sun. Dunnies is popular with bikers and there were loads there today, so I asked a few of them to pose for portraits.

After lunch Mr P went back to work and Myself, Mrs P and Mini Pea had a very enjoyable few hours feeding the swans and ducks on the river, watching crown green bowling and generally potterting around town enjoying all the happy faces brought on by the nice weather.

I took a fair few photos today but am more used to taking photos at night than I am in bright sunshine. The photo I have chosen to blip is one of the few that wasn't in the full glare of the sun. I spotted this gent having a cup of tea outside a fish and chip restaurant and liked the way he looked like he could have stepped straight out of the late 50's or early 60's.

I have put a few more photos from today in a set HERE, but as everyone seemed to be eating outdoors, today's blip is .....


..... Alfresco dining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.