Shard view

Yet another long day at work (un largo día - I just learnt that in my Spanish 'lesson' on my Duolingo app this morning). So glad that it's Friday and the long weekend is now here though :)

Although I normally walk to work from Cannon Street via the Barbican highwalk, I don't often walk back that way as it takes a bit longer. I have done a few times in the last couple of weeks though, and I kept thinking that I ought to stop and get this shot of the Shard through one of the 'windows' up there. Finally got round to it today. It fits in well with the Gherkin view I took going the other way recently.

Got home tonight, hoping that Tim would take a look at my poor dead laptop for me. He did something so much better. He made me sit on the sofa and close my eyes, then put a brand new laptop in my lap!!! My birthday has come (very) early. I am so so lucky :) On top of all that, he made me a delicious curry for dinner (after Richard had come round again to go through some more flat improvement bits and pieces) - and he's still going to help me get all the old files off my old computer. Best husband ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.