Tatty ears

Lovely start to the long weekend. Tim headed off to pilates first thing, and I was overtaken by a strange urge to clean the kitchen - which I did. We went down to Lewisham when Tim got back - him to pick up his new reading glasses and me to buy some bird food and jeans (like you do). Put the food out when we got back, and look who was all over it almost instantly...!

Tim managed to load Linux onto my old laptop and started backing up all my files to our media server - what a relief not to lose them! I hadn't backed anything up since December, so I was a little concerned about all my photos, especially the ones I took at my friend's son's christening the other weekend (with a view to making a photo book for her son as a christening present) :/

Chilled out afternoon playing on my new laptop, and copying the saved files across to it - then Tim cooked us a delicious boboti for dinner. Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.