Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Special Place

Special Place - Sub Focus

Musical May kicked off with a nice easy one. Special place for me is anywhere in nature, or with my family. Unfortunately family was not on hand so I settled for the mountains surrounding me in Whistler. Even on a bad day the mountains keep me calm and remind me how lucky I am to live here and how small our troubles seem when measured by the time these mountains have stood and will stand around us.

----------

Musical May:
To create this list I put my iTunes on shuffle and came up with this list. I will confess that I ended up doing 3 shuffles and picking my favourites out of the 3 lists as I was getting some real stinkers in terms of song titles!


1. Special Place – Sub Focus
2. Give Me The Sky – Fightstar
3. Superheros Anonymous - Adventure Club
4. Feels Like Home - Newton Faulkner
5. These Waters – Ben Howard
6. Where The Boats Go - M83
7. Surrender – Billy Talent
8. Help Me Lose My Mind - Disclosure
9. Dirty Paws - Of Monsters And Men
10. Train To Pluton - M83
11. The Captain - Biffy Clyro
12. Obsession - The Subways
13. The Heart of Melt – Tragically Hip
14. Jesus Walks – Kanye West
15. The Ghost Of Eddie - Twin Atlantic
16. Papito - Manu Chao
17. Calm Before The Storm - Fall Out Boy
18. Prevent This Tragedy – Alkaline Trio(Lyrics)
19. Wet Shoes - Frank Hamilton
20. We Drink On The Job – Earlimart
21. Hazy Eyes - Fightstar
22. Broken Arrows - Jose Gonzalez
23. Polaroids of Polar Bears – Alexisonfire
24. Lonely Boy – Ray Charles
25. Man With No Country – Flogging Molly
26. Too Much Blood - Gaslight Anthem
27. Promesa de Primavera – La Oreja De Van Gogh
28. Matchbox - Kooks
29. Feel the love – Rudimental
30. Faces - Yelawolf ft Ed Sheeran
31. Team – Bon Iver

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.