Rosehips of Autumn

My day started with a heavy dew glistening in the sunlight, clear blue sky with a very warm temperature, 26C just after lunch - t-shirt weather, you could be tricked into thinking it was summer.

But wait, the signs tell me winter is creeping in with snow capped mountains in the distance mingling with autumn and all its glory - tiny fungi growing on my old railway sleepers and rosehips hanging over the fence, a day of many seasons, wonder what tomorrow will bring?

I know for one thing hubby has a month off work and we're going away for some of it - can't wait! Heading South along the coast for a wee while, then inland - a bit of here, there and everywhere before returning up the middle. There might be a few more garden blips over the next few days as we prepare for this time away - happy days!

Hubby has texted and he's on his way home, no tea is ready for the second night in a row - better put my skates on or I might not be getting that holiday!

Happy Weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.