Mrs Barking to you!

So, we did it. We tied the knot. I didn't take a single photo all day, so this one is courtesy of the lovely Rae, who took this shot over the shoulder of the official photographer.

We had a couple inside the church, but they were taken on phones and weren't really big enough. The official pics will get to us in a couple of months' time.

A race around in the morning, resulting in us turning up at the church almost half an hour late! Poor Mr Barking!!!!

A beautiful nuptial, Latin Mass ensued. So breathtakingly beautiful. The singing was amazing and so was my lovely husband. Fr T made us feel like King and Queen!

Bro-in-law, Matt, surprised us by arranging live music for our reception and my dad, Rae, Matt and Mr Barking all did a fantastic job on their speeches. The day went better than we could ever have imagined.

I am so happy to be joined in Holy matrimony to my wonderful husband.

My husband and I would like to thank you for all your kind wishes.

And so starts the next phase of our lives. XXX

I guess I'd better get on to practising my new signature!

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.