Pole Dancer

I visited Millbrook Marsh on this morning. The clouds were dramatic, with breaking light. I spotted (and photographed) what may have been my first-ever osprey! I wondered if it may, in fact, have been the very same huge dark bird with a light face that I saw in the trees high above Spring Creek the morning before.

The red-winged blackbirds were in fine form, also. And while I was excited to photograph the osprey, this ended up being my favorite shot of the day. I thought that this particular bird resembled a pole dancer, deftly sliding around a cat-o-nine-tails in the marsh, putting on a great show for me first thing in the morning!

The tune: Tina Turner, Private Dancer.

Bonus, two more red-winged blackbird photos: March 27 and April 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.