A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Walls come tumbling down (Part4)...

We interupt the numbers theme to jump back to the demolition theme (again)...

This used to be the CO-OP building in the heart of Dunfermline, they pulled down the main section ages ago but they are still finding other bits to dismantle. It will be the site for the new bus station, eventually. The town (or should I say city) centre is going through some major development, some of which I'm none too happy with but overall it should be for the better of the area. Still its a few years yet until the town centre will recover, noticed a few small businesses have closed due to the work that is going on :(

The pulled down the old bus station earlier this year and I've kicked myself over and over for not going and taking pictures before it happened, doh!

Part 3 of the series was here.

P.S. I only had my wonky IXUS with me today so this happened to be the only photograph on the camera that wasn't corrupt, phew! Really need to save some pennies and get a new camera...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.