Plus ça change...

By SooB

Look what I found under the tree

"Mammy, why are you lying under the tree?"

"I'm taking a photo."

"No, no, no. That's not right. To take a photo of the tree you should stand here [stands 3 metres from the tree] like this [holds hands up in a square shape framing the tree]"

He's probably right.

Very lazy day. Only went outside once (to wave off my parents). I had planned a long afternoon snooze on the sofa, with something child friendly and quiet on the telly. Mr B decided Once upon a time in the West was quite the movie for Boxing Day. I still managed to snooze through it all, the kids not surprisingly got bored and hid in Katherine's room playing games on her new iPod Touch and MrB's iPhone.

Turkey leftovers for dinner tonight and, I think, for the next 3 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.