Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

My Blipwish Has Come True

Last Christmas #1 son was very happy, and I made a wish. Yesterday it came true, and here it is. Blip Advisor and I will share our new Canon EOS 500D with an 18 - 200mm lens. As my main interest is taking close-up shots, I will probably be looking for advice on a second lens in time for my birthday in late February.

I think it will be a few days before you see any results from my new acquisition, as after a successful four course Christmas Dinner for twelve, I have been struck down with the dreaded winter vomiting bug. I have spent most of the day in bed and it took until 8 pm tonight to open the box and "get started". I have telephoned all my guests, who are "quite well, thank you". My recovery plan is to start reading the manual.

S



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.