Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Strong sun on poppies

I did the market shopping early as I imagined it would be busy later on this bank holiday weekend. I bought mackerel, squid and mussels, some flowers and a full tray of vegetables. I cannot resist all the fresh produce much of which has only been picked the day before as most of the stalls are local. I then got through to my son who had phoned with the good news of the arrival of little Alex the night before. I got all the information that I knew Mrs TT would quiz me about, birth weight, hair colour, resemblance to mother or father etc. He is a fine looking bundle I must say.
I painted two doors in the afternoon and then walked out in the sunshine looking for a blip. I found this garden which, during the owners' absence, has produce a wonderful crop of poppies.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.