Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A good start to our Open Studios exhibition

It's been a beautiful day and the fine weather brought a steady stream of visitors to the studio today. We've all sold cards, some more than others, and some sold small prints. With a bit of luck I might have sold the large `Winter' print if the guy who was interested follows up and I think he's tried to contact me on my mobile. He'd like the print but not the frame, which I'm perfectly happy about as the frame is an easy frame one and quick to take things out of. Apparently a group of them came in at around 4.45 pm when I'd left at 4.30pm. Wouldn't you know!

Gill's painting are on the left and my display on the right, behind the two women who are busy catching-up. It's amazing what a small world Sheffield is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.