Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

We're back!

We arrived back in Low Newton at around 5pm to find mum doing Killer Sudoku and my brother and sister out for a walk. We began the day at the studio in Sheffield where S was coming to collect the print he'd chosen at 12.30pm. So I did a bit of re-framing so he could take away the one he wanted as an unframed print. A different version is now sitting in its place.

My other good news came from the Yorkshire Photographic annual exhibition that took place yesterday where I learnt I'd had two prints accepted - one of which was awarded a certificate. Not the one I expected either. Balanced Diet was awarded the certificate and not Three Winter Trees - though 3 trees will go forward to the national exhibition.

Hardly surprising that I felt a bit tired by the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.