A good start to Sheffield Open-Up

I've chosen this image because I love the expressions on the faces. Even though I haven't got the flash/ camera settings right so the two women faces are in focus. Our first day of the Open-up event got off to a fairly slow start but by mid afternoon we had a studio full of people and lots of animated chat and sharing. We've all sold something, which is good news and a big thank you to Paul who shared his largesse and enthusiasms around the three of us. Lena sold a print earlier to Jill's friend (pictured above). Mum's been with me today and my sister called in later in the afternoon. So a family occasion and she and Gill know one another, so they did some catching up too.

I'm feeling very tired now - an early start for me and I guess I'll be early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.