A starring role for Gill

For the third day running Gill occupies the star role in my blip journal. Here she explains to two of our visitors how she developed some of these paintings. I really like it when people want to know more about the work and I think our two guests gained full marks for interacting with us today. Not quite so many people today but the ones who did come were fantastic - this is such a lovely way to share with people and several have said it's far better than visiting a gallery where there is very little interaction. A big, big thank you to those of you who've kept leaving me a few words - I really appreciate your words. It's been a bit one sided recently and I hope to be back in the blip commenting world again soon. Oh and I sold a few things today - a photo, two prints and some cards. All relatively small things but it all adds up and makes me feel a little better. Oh and before I forget, I had a wonderful half hour with Lesley this morning who used to run the studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.