The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

At the Camp Site....

After a three hour drive with almost no traffic we found our camp site just about 4 miles from Llanberis.
We are with two friends remnants of the old caravan club, who wanted to come here for a very long weekend. We intend to take the train up to the summit of Snowdon which is one of the things on Sues Bucket list, we have booked tickets so tomorrow morning off we jolly well go.

Tonight I have searched everywhere for an internet connection and the only place I found one was Tescos, so here I am hanging around at the check outs typing furiously trying to be inconspicuous, and not really blending in too much.
Mrs BM is shopping and found a £15 bottle of Whiskey (Famous Grouse), so at least I will be warm tonight.
I will catch up tomorrow, probably from here at Tesco's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.