DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Knypersley Dusk

Had a lovely little stroll around Knypersely Reservoir this evening, at my better half's suggestion. The weather was lovely, if not a little colder than expected, and it was nice to stretch our legs and take both our cameras for a walk.

The sky had a nice colour to it when we first arrived, so this shot was taken over the wall next to the car. Unfortunately I hadn't got my filters with me, so had to shoot it as a 5 shot bracket.

I then selected an exposure for the sky and one for the grass, building and trees and combined them using File>Scripts>Load files into stack in CS6. I then blended the two using layer masks, before removing a couple of dust spots. I finally added a Bi-colour filter in Colour Efex, to enhance the orange colour in the sky and add an attractive extra purple toning, which I thought suited the scene nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.