Ornamental cement item #1

Well here is one of the items I purchased at the statue place I went yesterday. I just love it! I had seen one of these for the first time when I was on a trip to Ireland to visit family. We were having a walk out in their garden and I spotted one almost exactly like this only smaller. I thought it was a great idea. I nice old gardening shoe.
I think that whoever did the cast for the this cement shoe did a wonderful job of making it look real. There is such detail for a cement planter. This one is also painted to give it the look of leather.
I went out to the garden center and bought some flowers to plant in it and decided this would be my first of three blips of my new ornamental garden cement figures.
The weather held out pretty good today for planting. Just as I finished with getting the flowers in the planters, it rained. Perfect timing. I didn't have to water anything. After a quick shower the sun came out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.