Ornamental cement item #2

This is another item I purchased at the garden statue place. A woman carrying a basket of flowers. I loved how delicate it looked for a cement statue. I found a great spot in the garden for her and picked up these beautiful flowers that trail over the basket she's holding. With any luck they will fill in and spill over even more in the weeks to come.
I ran some errands this morning and it was cloudy and windy at the time. The sun made an appearance this afternoon so I grabbed my book, my laptop and a cup of coffee and sat outside in the sun until it was time to make dinner. Within the short time I was sitting outside, everything seemed to get a layer of fine green dust on it. The pollen count must have been very high today. I'm sure the wind made things worse by blowing the pollen off the trees and into the air.
Aside from some watery eyes I seem to be doing okay so far with allergies. I know a lot of people are really suffering with them right now so I'm very lucky. Tomorrow looks like it's going to be a perfect weather day with plenty of sunshine so I hope to get out for a nice long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.