Goosie Girl

This is Sugar Bear. It is...I promise. I know it doesn't look like her, but trust me....this is totally Sugar Bear. She is goofy....and funny.....and such a silly little goose. Most folks haven't seen this side of her because she is on the shy side. I'm the only one whom she totally lets down her guard and shows it all. She has made great strides this year though. More people are catching glimpses of my fun girl. She is letting her weird hang out a little more often. :) It makes me happy. I don't want to be the only one that truly knows how wonderful my girl can be. I love that she is sharing more of herself with everyone else. I know she'll always save the most for me though. I am so blessed.

Sugar's class is group reading aloud the book Charlotte's Web. She has been reading ahead of the class here at home as well, and she is enjoying the book even though it is challenging her a bit. She has stuck it out, and is almost finished.

In class on Wednesday, the kids got to make some masks and act out some of the book. Sugar got to be the goose, and this made her so happy because the goose talks funny. She repeats herself on nearly every word she says. Sugar reports that she had a blast being the goose. I'm so happy for her.

PS. I'm backblipping....so darn behind again. Don't miss the doll Sugar knitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.