Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Early evening constitutional


Most evenings, Bob and I end up following my neighbour along the nearest acequia (irrigation channel) below our house. My neighbour’s generally off to his small-holding to look after his horse and mule and Bob and I are usually making for Bob’s favourite spot for his early evening runabout.

It’s amazing to me now, how apprehensive I once was about using these acequias as shortcuts along the hillsides (for reasons that are fairly obvious in this shot!), but these days I really appreciate them as some of the few level routes for getting about the place on foot. I used to think I had no head for heights, but spending time here has taught me otherwise. It’s amazing what necessity (and laziness!) can do to moderate fears. And then there’s the additional bonus of Bob being able to root out stones from the water along the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.