Fairy Fountain Flowers

When I visited Pollard Park yesterday I went with a little photographic project in mind. There is a small, very old fountain tucked away in the vegetable garden section. There are many flower plantings nearby. I picked three hollyhock flowers yesterday and placed them artistically in the lower level of the fountain. Then I photographed them floating on the water. It was very sunny yesterday and the resultant images were a little disappointing.
The light was more to my liking this morning, so taking three fresh hollyhock flowers with me, I again visited the fountain.
Imagine my delight to find that fairies (I am sure) had also visited the fountain and had placed dozens and dozens of flower heads in the water. There they were… a magic carpet… floating gently on the water. I was enchanted…. I placed my fresh hollyhock flowers amongst them and lo and behold here is my image for today. Pure magic!
By the way, thank you to those kind folk who helped my image of yesterday, The Stream, into the Spotlight. I was delighted. Thank you so very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.