Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Another kind of illumination.

Dear Diary,

Yesterday it was the soft glowing light on the pussy willow catkin; today it is the glistening light on a porcupine's quills...a kind of yin/yang thing I guess. Porky visits my yard most days and is the gentlest of creatures. I can walk within a few feet of him. He never even raises his head to look at me. Perhaps he senses that I am no threat. When I get too close he will simply turn and slowly waddle away.

It has been light that has been fascinating me of late. It is something we take for granted and rarely appreciate unless it leaves us for days on end. I suppose it is the same with all our blessings.

"Come forth into the light of things,
Let nature be your teacher."
- William Wordsworth

Walking in the light...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.