Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bank holiday weekend

Isn't it lovely to have a bank holiday weekend so soon after the Easter weekend? It has been a lovely sunny day - I started the day by going on a 5km run with Gavin, who kindly slowed his pace and dropped his distance significantly so that I (and Murdoch) could comfortably keep up.

Then I practiced using my new flash again - it is so frustrating as every the exposure seems to change from photo to photo, and in most cases it is badly over exposed and needs correcting in Photoshop. Also I keep getting this reflective shine on the bottom lip, which can be seen in this portrait of Thomas. (sorry, another one, but I need to practice). I have finally decided to go on a Nikon speedlight course, as I cannot make sense of the manual.

Thomas had fun playing in the garden with Murdoch while the lunch was being barbequed (is that even a verb?). Although Murdoch did not excel at doggy training when he was a puppy (read that as he ignored all commands...) he does have some amazing tricks up his sleeve. He can open doors, which is really useful when I let him out into the garden he can let himself back in again - by jumping up and pushing the door handle down - and he plays a good game of football. Here he is posing with Thomas after playing football with his favourite basket ball - he does not seem to mind that it is not a proper football! Flash was used here with the diffuser over the flash but it still needed adjusting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.