An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

By in a Blur...

backblip

What a day!

It was all planned. Alan was going out for the day and would be gone from 9.30am to 4.30pm. David and Kenny were playing golf at 12 noon then David was going out in the evening to see Gregory Porter at the ABC in Glasgow and my best bud Agnes was coming up at 7.00pm for dinner with me and staying over. Meaning an afternoon to myself. Simples.

Hmmmm....

First change was Ele coming with Kenny and her and I would go out for lunch then have a relaxing afternoon.

Then it was decided Ele and I would just grab a sandwich for lunch at mine and go look at kitchen showrooms in Stirling (Ele wants a new kitchen, Kenny says no. Wonder who will win ;-))

In first kitchen showroom for 5 mins when Ele's phone pinged. Missed calls from our friend Gail in Edinburgh (I had two missed calls too) to say her and her mum were out for a run to Perthshire and could they pop in for coffee.

Hotfooted it back to the house and made it literally two minutes in front of them. Gail's mum Catherine hadn't been at our house since we moved so Gail asked if she could have a tour. Miraculously Thankfully everywhere was tidy so that was okay.

Coffee and chat, then the guys arrived back from the golf, David got changed then everyone apart from Alan and I left and the house was quiet. Just time to get Alan's dinner on, the curry on for Agnes and me and the wine opened.

A quiet day turned hectic but I'm not complaining. It was lovely to see Gail and her mum. There's actually something really lovely about having unexpected visitors. :))

And the day ended very well with a curry, a mega catch up with Agnes, Prosecco for me and lashings of Crabbie's alcoholic ginger beer for Agnes. Got to bed at 2.30am.

Why are all my friends such bad influences?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.